When attempting to add, edit or remove user the following message appears: "Authorization required".
It is only possible to add/edit/remove users in ZyALERT, when logged in as the so-called 'privileged user'. This is the first user that is added to the ZyALERT user list.
To resolve this, either log in as the 'privileged user', or, when that's not possible, remove the "userId.dbf", "users.CDX" and "users.dbf" from the '\ZyLAB Data\ZyALERT\Tables' folder. This will remove all the users, and allow you to import yourself as the first 'privileged' user.
6.1 Service Pack 2
Article is closed for comments.