The 'Delete' button is not activated after the user has been assigned in the Matter > security "User view" to the correct "Matter Owner" role. This is regardless of the applicable role-based privileges required to perform the 'delete' operation (which are by default enabled in the role definition).
By default, the Matter Deletion Delay In Days default value has been set to 7 days.
It is possible to configure the delay until a matter is allowed for deletion and the "Delete" button is activated by changing the corresponding value in the ZyLAB.EDiscovery.DataService.Processing.exe.config:
- Browse to \Program Files (x86)\ZyLAB\EDiscovery\EdiscoveryProcessing\ZyLAB.EDiscovery.DataService.Processing.exe.config
- Make a back up of the ZyLAB.EDiscovery.DataService.Processing.exe.config file
- Modify the key <add key="MatterDeletionDelayInDays" value="7" />
- You can fully disable the delay by setting the value on: 0
Ensure you consider the modification carefully as deleting matters may have noticeable performance consequences. Contact Customer Support in case of any doubt.
Article is closed for comments.